IPL Auction 2020 Players List |IPL 2020 Auction Updates

IPL 2020 auction
By Getty Images

IPL Auction coming and cricket fans are more excited the same as every year. This 20-20 tournament has become one of the most-watched cricketing tournament ever. There are many reasons to love IPL, one would be watching your favourite player playing for a team and second would be the team you are cheering. With IPL auction 2020 coming, fans are excited and disappointed as many teams have released most liked players for the auction.

People look forward to watching their favourite players and teams play every year, this year we have witnessed some of the most shocking names released and as well as the ones who were retained were shocking equally.

IPL 2020 Teams like Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Rajasthan Royals have given up on many players whereas pleased their fans as well by keeping their favourite players in the team. Team owners have been keeping eye on every released player by other teams as their hands are already in the wallet to spend on them.

On December 19th, you will see IPL auction live, a date that every Indian is waiting for! Let’s check out which team have released and retained which player:

Another Reading: IPL 2020 Schedule Matches

IPL Auction 2020 Players List

Mumbai Indians (Team)

Released Players list:

Evin Lewis, Adam Milne, Sran, Mayank Markande, Rasikh Salam, Pankaj Jaswal, Jason Behrendorff, Beuran Hendricks, Yuvraj Singh, Ben Cutting, Alzarri Joseph, Siddhesh Lad.

Retained Players list:

Rohit Sharma, Kieran Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Quinton de Kock, Jasprit Bumrah, Mitchell McClenaghan, Rahul Chahar, Ishan Kishan, Anukul Roy, Aditya Tare, Sherfane Rutherford, Lasith Malinga, Jayant Yadav, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult, Dhawal Kulkarni, Krunal Pandya, Anmolpreet Singh.

With these changes, Mumbai Indians (mi) have spent Rupees 71.95cr and have 13.05cr left.

Chennai Super Kings

Released Players list:

David Willey, Sam Billings, Dhruv Shorey, Scott Kuggeleijn, Mohit Sharma, Chaitanya Bishnoi.

Retained Players list:

MS Dhoni, Faf du Plessis, M Vijay, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Kedar Jadhav, Mitchell Santner, Monu Kumar, N Jagadeesan, Dwayne Bravo, Karn Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, KM Asif, Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir, Ambati Rayudu.

With these changes, Chennai Super Kings have spent Rupees 70.40cr and has 14.60cr left.

Kings XI Punjab

Released Players list:

David Miller, Sam Curran, Varun Chakravarthy, Agnivesh Ayachi, Moises Henriques, Andrew Tye, Prabhsimran Singh.

Retained Players list:

KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh, M Ashwin, Harpreet Brar, Chris Gayle, Karun Nair, Nicholas Pooran, K Gowtham, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Hardus Viljoen, J Suchith, Darshan Nalkande.

With these changes, Kings XI Punjab has spent Rupees 49.35cr and has 35.65cr left.

Delhi Capitals

Released Players list:

Chris Morris, Hanuma Vihari, Colin Munro, Manjot Kalra, Nathu Singh, Colin Ingram, Ankush Bains, Bandaru Ayyappa, Jalaj Saxena.

Retained Players list:

Shreyas Iyer, Shikhar Dhawan, Ishant Sharma, Avesh Khan, Kagiso Rabada, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant, Amit Mishra, Sandeep Lamichhane, Keemo Paul, Harshal Patel, Ajinkya Rahane.

With these changes, Delhi Capitals have spent Rupees 57.15cr and has 27.85cr left.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Released Players list:

Robin Uthappa, Anrich Nortje, Joe Denly, Nikhil Naik, Matthew Kelly, Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Lynn, Piyush Chawla, Yarra Prithviraj, KC Cariappa, Shrikant Mundhe.

Retained Players list:

Dinesh Karthik, Sunil Narine, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Harry Gurney, Shivam Mavi, Andre Russell, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Sandeep Warrier, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Siddhesh Lad.

With these changes, Kolkata Knight Riders have spent Rupees 49.35cr and have 35.65cr left.

Rajasthan Royals

Released Players list:

Ashton Turner, Shubham Ranjane, Ish Sodhi, Jaydev Unadkat, Stuart Binny, Sudheshan Midhun, Oshane Thomas, Prashant Chopra, Aryaman Birla, Rahul Tripathi, Liam Livingstone.

Retained Players list:

Steve Smith (captain), Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Shashank Singh, Mahipal Lomror, Manan Vohra, Rahul Tewatia, Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Varun Aaron, Mayank Markande, Ankit Rajpoot.

With these changes, Rajasthan Royals have spent Rupees 56.10cr and has 28.90cr left.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Released Players List:

Shakib al Hasan, Martin Guptill, Ricky Bhui, Yusuf Pathan, Deepak Hooda.

Retained Players list:

Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Rashid Khan, Abhishek Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Basil Thampi, David Warner, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Jonny Bairstow, Shreevats Goswami, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddarth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan.

With these changes, Sunrisers Hyderabad has spent Rupees 68cr and has 17cr left.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Released Players List:

Marcus Stoinis, Akshdeep Nath, Colin De Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Himmat Singh, Chama Milind, Shimron Hetymer, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Prayas Ray Barman, Kulwant Khejroliya, Heinrich Klaasen, Dale Steyn.

Retained Players List:

Virat Kohli, Yuzvendra Chahal, Parthiv Patel, Pawan Negi, Gurkeerat Mann, Shivam Dube, Navdeep Saini, Moeen Ali, AB de Villiers, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Devdutt Padikkal, Washington Sundar.

With these changes, Royal Challengers Bangalore have spent Rupees 57.10cr and has 27.90cr left.

While the IPL teams are yet to be decided, fans are excited knowing how their favourite teams are forming up. With the twists like Ajinkya Rahane being dropped out from Rajasthan Royals and Yuvraj Singh being out from Mumbai Indians, IPL 2020 is going to be very excited to watch.

Why IPL 2020 is going to be exciting?

IPL has always been a great event where all players around the globe come together and play together. While this was happening, fans got upset about the bans on Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals for 2 years. 2019 was the year when Chennai and Rajasthan came back to the sport.

Chennai was back in form as soon as they played their first match, which was against Mumbai Indians. Rajasthan also played fine during the tournament but all eyes were on MS Dhoni as he wore Chennai Super Kings jersey. Chennai went into finals again and played against Mumbai Indians where they lost.

Cricket fans have seen enough drama in 2019 and by the form of Indian players, we are sure to get another power-packed 2020 IPL.

With over 900+ payers registered for IPL 2020, only the best ones are going to be selected into 8 teams. IPL has become a platform for young players to showcase their talent and also to show Team India how well they can fit into the team.

Let us wait and see how in IPL auction 2020, our team forms and which team wins this year.